Experience (Assad’s) Music Project

The Experience (Assad’s) Music Project is similar to the Experience Music Project (EMP) in Seattle – except that instead of smashing guitars, Assad just smashes everything.

Wait, what am I talking about again? Let’s review. By now, I imagine you’ve seen reports that the Syrian dictator’s email was broken into, courtesy of Anonymous hackers.*

*the password was reportedly 12345

And while the break-in revealed all sorts of intimate details about Assad’s personal life, I was most interested in reports that the great leader is a frequent user of iTunes. After all, international law should be enough for any one man to violate – it would be a shame to break copyright law, too.

I found myself personally attracted to the E(A)MP, because from time to time I contemplate how the world would be a better place if I were in charge of it (this is one of my more appealing qualities).

But exciting as it is to read a list of song titles (‘I’m sexy and I know it’ by LMFAO – LMFAO*), I believe experiential learning is much more educational and enlightening. Honestly, how often do you have the opportunity to live – in some small way – like a dictator?

So to make things easy for myself – and you – I created the Easy Listening with Bashar Assad playlist on Spotify. Just lay back, close your eyes, and follow along with the Bashar al-Assad’s Easy Listening playlist, fresh from my Spotify** account to you!

*duplication intentional

**if you don’t use Spotify, but would like to recreate the Assad experience for yourself, I’ve included the playlist list below

I couldn’t figure out how to embed Spotify directly [Update, 4/18: I was able to embed individual songs, clickable below], so the Twitter embed will have to do for now. Let me know if you know better – or if you notice any songs I accidentally omitted:

Look At Me Now, featuring ‘Lil Wayne and Busta Rhymes – Chris Brown
Don’t Talk Just Kiss – Right Said Fred
Hurt – Leona Lewis
I’m Too Sexy – Right Said Fred
God Gave Me You – Blake Shelton (this was a gift for his wife)
Sexy and I Know It – LMFAO
We Can’t Go Wrong – The Cover Girls
Bizarre Love Triangle – New Order
21st Century Christmas (A Tribute to Cliff Richard)

Leave a Reply

