Strange goings on over at Gmail

A few people have mentioned to me that they were disappointed when Gmail recently made the switch to its new look absolutely mandatory (much like a Pyongyang party). I can’t say I sympathize a whole lot. I’ve been using it since I got annoyed with Gmail’s incessant begging, and by now, I’m used to it. They will, too.

That said, maybe Google should have first made sure it worked out all the kinks. Everything you see below is from a single screenshot (with a big chunk removed from ‘Important and Unread’ – note the curvature of the planet – because if it was so important, it felt weird letting you all read it before I had a chance to):

One thought on “Strange goings on over at Gmail”

Leave a Reply

