A poorly-worded, awkward, and unfortunate advertisement – Part II

I’ve known for a while that Paper Treiger displays advertisements on just about every post — but only because people occasionally tell me about them. WordPress don’t show them to me, and I don’t get a cut of the minimal amount they bring in. But they make it worthwhile for WordPress to let me stick around… and sometimes, they’re even good for a laugh.

So it was just moments ago, when I posted about a particularly a poorly-worded, awkward, and unfortunate advertisement. Jeremy was quick to point out the “special irony not just in the ad you posted, but in the ad that went along with it on your blog when I took a look.” And he passed along a screenshot of what that looked like:

meta-adwar horse

Even more ironic in light another of my earlier posts: My column the DP refused to publish.

One thought on “A poorly-worded, awkward, and unfortunate advertisement – Part II”

Leave a Reply

