A new low, even for Whole Foods

I stopped by Whole Foods yesterday, collected a couple of necessities, got in line to check out — and only then realized I had left my wallet at home. (One must admit, of all places to have left it, I picked a pretty good one.)

And I wasn’t even upset, because as you shall see, the trip turned out not to be a total waste. I may have left the store empty-handed, but at least I came away having seen this (perched atop a small collection of scarves, hats, skirts, and what else have you):

WP_20130702_002

In the most sustainable manner possible? That’s a pretty bold claim. Well, I guess Whole Foods is Whole Foods. (And Trader Joe’s is Trader Joe’s.)

And in case you’re wondering, no, the clothes looked nothing like this.

Leave a Reply

