The most insensitive joke through three weeks of Larry Wilmore

Larry Wilmore is the new Stephen Colbert, so of course, I am legally obligated to write about his new (unfortunately-titled) The Nightly Show. In this installment, I’d like to discuss one unfortunate comment Wilmore made in his second-ever episode, which was devoted to the allegations that have been levied against Bill Cosby:

“Now, to be fair, the number is changing so quickly that there are conflicting reports on whether the total really is 34 or 35,” Wilmore said, “but if the difference between 34 and 35 women matters to you, please f— off forever.”

You know to whom the difference between 34 and 35 really matters? Victim #35. And Larry Wilmore told her to “f— off forever.”

How rude.

5 thoughts on “The most insensitive joke through three weeks of Larry Wilmore”

  1. This is an absolute hit and has been with my family for a very long time. I’m lazy…don’t bother to heat the milk, have never done the extra step with the bread crumbs (which I will have to try after reading comments) and have substituted less expensive and more expensive cheeses over the years.
    I made this for my husband when he was recovering from double lung transplant at Stanford. My son dropped it on arrival…everyone was heartbroken.
    ALas, Some posters are just not meant to be chefs…

    Like

  2. I avoid salad dressings because the additives make me swell. This is not just me, so beware of the reason Alzheimers is on the rise in society. It is not a disease you are bound to get, but one that is created by additives.

    Like

Leave a Reply

